In-church and Online Services

RSS

All Saints' Cottenham Services in-church and Online

From Easter Sunday 2021, Sunday services will resume at Cottenham (8.30 and 10.30am). Sunday evening services will remain online (zoom) 

Links to the continuing weekly recorded services on YouTube will appear below and from our Facebook page. Weekly Sunday evening prayer is held via zoom begining at 6.00pm; Written sermons for most services, both 10.30am and 6.00pm, are available for download. Coffee fellowship via zoom starts at 12am each Sunday morning. 

 

In-church and Online Services



Sunday 11th April, 2nd Sunday of Easter8.30am: Service of Holy Communion (BCP); 10.30am Parish Communion service. Both services in church, with The Ven Dr Alex Hughes, Archdeacon of Cambridge presiding.


Sunday 4th April, Easter Sunday: 8.30am: Service of Holy Communion (BCP); 10.30am Familly Communion; Recorded serviceAlleluia! Christ is risen ; 

4pm Holy Communion at All Saints' Rampton; 6.00pm Evening Prayer at home (zoom): Easter - Washing feet (Cheryl)


Good Friday 2nd April 2021: Services at midday in church at both All Saints' Cottenham and Rampton; also a recorded service is available


Maundy Thursday 1st April: Service on zoom at 7pm -details on Pastoral Letter #54


Sunday 28th March, Palm Sunday: Daniel 5 - Living Prayerfully6.00pm Evening Prayer at home (zoom): Mountains and Encounters with God (led by Sarah)


Sunday 21st March, 5th Sunday of Lent: 6.00pm Evening Prayer at home (zoom): Mountains and Encounters with God (please email us for joining information)


Sunday 14th March, 4th Sunday of Lent, Mothering Sunday: Daniel 4 - Living Trustfully6.00pm Evening Prayer at home (zoom): Mountains and Encounters with God, led by Alison


Sunday 7th March, 3rd Sunday of Lent: Daniel 3 - Living Consistently ;  6.00pm Evening Prayer at home (zoom): Mountains and Encounters with God, led by Sarah


Sunday 28th February, 2nd Sunday of Lent: Daniel 2 - Living Dangerously6.00pm Evening Prayer at home (zoom): Mountains and Encounters with God, led by Cheryl


Sunday 21st February, 1st Sunday of Lent: Daniel 1 - Living Distinctively ; 6.00pm Evening Prayer at home (zoom): Mountains and Encounters with God, led by Alison


Engage in Lent at All Saints' Cottenham this year; come along to the churchyard at any time during the days of Lent


Sunday 14th February, Sunday before Lent: Wow! ; 6.00pm Evening Prayer at Home (Zoom) Led by Cheryl


Sunday 7th February, 2nd Sunday before Lent: The first 100 days ; 6.00pm Evening Prayer at Home (Zoom) Led by Sarah


Sunday 31st January, 4th Sunday of Epiphany: Making an Impression6.00pm Evening Prayer at Home (zoom) led by Alison Wedgbury


Sunday 24th January, 3rd Sunday of Epiphany: Do Something Different ; 6.00pm Evening Prayer - Old Testament Women: Rizpah (via zoom)


Sunday 17th January, 2nd Sunday of Epiphany: Come and See ;  6.00pm Celtic Evening Prayer (via zoom)


Sunday 10th January: The Baptism of Christ ;  6.00pm Evening Prayer (via zoom)


Sunday 3rd January 2021: Epiphany Service ; 6.00pm Evening Prayer (via zoom)


Sunday 27th December: First Sunday of Christmas: 6.00pm Evening Prayer: Mission (via zoom)


All Saints' 2020 Carol Service remains available on our YouTube channel

Christmas Eve: Communion service  9pm at All Saints' Cottenham

Christmas Day: Holy Communion (BCP) at 8.30am; Family Communion at 10.30am, in Cottenham church; online service for Christmas Day 2020


Sunday 20th December: Fourth Sunday of Advent: in church for 8.30am service of BCP Holy Communion and 10.30am Advent Communion service; recorded service: Advent 4: Awe Struck Anticipation ; 3.30pm Live Nativity in All Saints' Churchyard ; 6.00pm Evening Prayer: Mission (via zoom)


Sunday 13th December: Third Sunday of Advent: in church for 8.30am service of Holy Communion and 10.30am Advent Communion service; recorded serviceAdvent 3: Hope filled Expectation ;  4.00pm Blue Christmas service in church; 6.00pm Evening Prayer: Mission (via zoom)


Sunday 6th December: Second Sunday of Advent: in church for 8.30am service of Holy Communion and 10.30am Parish Communion service, with Baptism. Recorded Service: Advert 2 - Active Patience ; 6.00pm Evening Prayer: Mission (via zoom)


Sunday 29th November: First Sunday of Advent. Recorded service: Holy Suspense ; 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 22nd November: Christ the King. Recorded service: Staying Alert 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 15th November, Second Sunday before Advent. Recorded service: Children of Light; 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 8th November. Remembrance Sunday: Service  (09.30)  ; 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission

Cottenham Act of Remembrance  (start at 10.56 on Sunday)


Sunday 1st November, All Saints' Day. 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (CW); 10.30am in church & YouTube Parish Communion service: Beg, encourage, urge6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 25th October, Last Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (BCP); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: So Deeply do we Care;  6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 18th October, 19th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (CW); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: Imitators and Influencers ; 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 11th October, 18th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (BCP); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: Stone Soup for Cottenham Harvest 20206.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 4th October, 17th Sunday after Trinity; 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (CW); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: Philippians 3: My Heart's Desire ; 6.00pm Harvest Service in All Saint's Rampton (NO Evening Prayer this week)


Sunday 27th September, 16th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (BCP); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: Phiippians 2: Make my joy complete ; 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer


Sunday 20th September, 15th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (CW); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service; online service: Paul's letter to the Philippians6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 13th September, 14th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for BCP Holy Communion; Online service: Jonah 4: A Gracious God ;  6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 6th September, 13th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for Morning Prayer, led by Alison Wedgbury; Online service: Jonah 3: A Persistent God ; 6.00pm (zoom): Creeds.


Sunday 30th August, 12th Sunday after Trinty: 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (BCP), led by Rev Jenny Hill; Online (10.30am) service: Jonah 2: A Merciful God ; 6.00pm (zoom) Creeds


Sunday 23rd August. 11th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (CW); Online (10.30am) service: Jonah 1: A Passionate God ; 6.00pm (zoom) The Creed


Sunday 16th August, 10th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (BCP); Online (10.30am) service: The Canaanite Woman's Faith ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 9th August, 9th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion - Common Worship; Online (10.30am) service: Testing the water  ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 2nd August, 8th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am, in church for service of Holy Communion (BCP); Online service: The people are hungry, who will feed them? ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 26th July, 7th Sunday after Trinity: The Kingdom of God is Like ? ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 19th July, 6th Sunday after Trinity: All in God's Time ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 12th July, 5th Sunday after Trinity: The Extravagant Sower ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed - I believe in God the Father


Sunday 5th July, 4th Sunday after Trinity: Lean on Me ; 6.00pm (zoom) The Creeds - introduction.


Sunday 28th June, 3rd Sunday after Trinity: Rich Toward God ; 6.00pm (zoom): 'Amen.'


Sunday 21st June 2nd Sunday after Trinity: When the going gets tough (Matthew 10:24-42) ; 6.00pm (zoom): For Yours is the Kingdom,..


Sunday 14th June. 1st Sunday after TrinityCall to Action ; 6.00pm (zoom): Lead us not into temptation.


Sunday 7th June Trinity Sunday: Go, Therefore ; 6.00pm: Forgive us our sins.


Sunday 31st May, Pentecost online service of Holy Communion ; 6.00pm: Give us Today our Daily Bread


Sunday 24th May, 7th Sunday of Easter: Glorify my Name ; 6.00pm Your Kindom Come


Thursday 21st May at 7pm Ascension Day - Service with Holy Communion.                                     


 Sunday 17th May: The Spirit Beside Us ; (6.00pm) Hallowed be Your Name


Sunday 10th May: (10.30am) I am the Way ; (6.00pm) Our Father in Heaven


Sunday 3rd May: Finding Pasture ; (6.00pm) Prayer


Sunday 26th April: The Road to Emmaus ; (6.30pm) Spiritual PPE #2


Sunday 19th April: 6.30pm: Spiritual PPE #1


Printer Printable Version
Page last updated: 9th April 2021 10:57 AMFirst published on: 22nd April 2020