Online Services

RSS

All Saints' Services Online

As of Thursday 5th November 2020, all services in church have been suspended. However, we will continue with the online services so it is really easy to find us on Sunday mornings. And if you’ve been accessing our online services, or simply looking at our website – welcome! Perhaps you find church online easier to try out than a physical building. Perhaps these extraordinary times have triggered something spiritually inside you. Perhaps you would appreciate linking up with a Christian community. If, for whatever reasons, you’d like some human contact with our church, or have a question, then please email me at rector@allsaintscottenham.org.uk and I will respond to you. Lynda.


Links to the continuing weekly Sunday morning services on YouTube will appear below early each Sunday morning and from our Facebook page. Weekly Sunday evening prayer is held via zoom begining at 6.00pm; you are warmly invited to join in; please simply email each week to get the relevant Zoom link if you do not receive it via email. Written sermons for most services, both 10.30am and 6.00pm, continue to be posted as well. Coffee fellowship via zoom starts at 11am each Sunday morning. 


Sunday 22nd November: Christ the King. Recorded service: Staying Alert 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 15th November, Second Sunday before Advent. Recorded service: Children of Light; 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 8th November. Remembrance Sunday: Service  (09.30)  ; 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission

Cottenham Act of Remembrance  (start at 10.56 on Sunday)


Sunday 1st November, All Saints' Day. 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (CW); 10.30am in church & YouTube Parish Communion service: Beg, encourage, urge6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 25th October, Last Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (BCP); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: So Deeply do we Care;  6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 18th October, 19th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (CW); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: Imitators and Influencers ; 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 11th October, 18th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (BCP); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: Stone Soup for Cottenham Harvest 20206.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 4th October, 17th Sunday after Trinity; 8.30am: in church Holy Communion (CW); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: Philippians 3: My Heart's Desire ; 6.00pm Harvest Service in All Saint's Rampton (NO Evening Prayer this week)


Sunday 27th September, 16th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (BCP); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service: Phiippians 2: Make my joy complete ; 6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer


Sunday 20th September, 15th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (CW); 10.30am in church for Parish Communion service; online service: Paul's letter to the Philippians6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 13th September, 14th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for BCP Holy Communion; Online service: Jonah 4: A Gracious God ;  6.00pm (zoom) Evening Prayer: Mission


Sunday 6th September, 13th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for Morning Prayer, led by Alison Wedgbury; Online service: Jonah 3: A Persistent God ; 6.00pm (zoom): Creeds.


Sunday 30th August, 12th Sunday after Trinty: 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (BCP), led by Rev Jenny Hill; Online (10.30am) service: Jonah 2: A Merciful God ; 6.00pm (zoom) Creeds


Sunday 23rd August. 11th Sunday after Trinity: 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (CW); Online (10.30am) service: Jonah 1: A Passionate God ; 6.00pm (zoom) The Creed


Sunday 16th August, 10th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion (BCP); Online (10.30am) service: The Canaanite Woman's Faith ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 9th August, 9th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am: in church for Holy Communion - Common Worship; Online (10.30am) service: Testing the water  ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 2nd August, 8th Sunday after Trinity. 8.30am, in church for service of Holy Communion (BCP); Online service: The people are hungry, who will feed them? ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 26th July, 7th Sunday after Trinity: The Kingdom of God is Like ? ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 19th July, 6th Sunday after Trinity: All in God's Time ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed


Sunday 12th July, 5th Sunday after Trinity: The Extravagant Sower ; 6.00pm (zoom): The Creed - I believe in God the Father


Sunday 5th July, 4th Sunday after Trinity: Lean on Me ; 6.00pm (zoom) The Creeds - introduction.


Sunday 28th June, 3rd Sunday after Trinity: Rich Toward God ; 6.00pm (zoom): 'Amen.'


Sunday 21st June 2nd Sunday after Trinity: When the going gets tough (Matthew 10:24-42) ; 6.00pm (zoom): For Yours is the Kingdom,..


Sunday 14th June. 1st Sunday after TrinityCall to Action ; 6.00pm (zoom): Lead us not into temptation.


Sunday 7th June Trinity Sunday: Go, Therefore ; 6.00pm: Forgive us our sins.


Sunday 31st May, Pentecost online service of Holy Communion ; 6.00pm: Give us Today our Daily Bread


Sunday 24th May, 7th Sunday of Easter: Glorify my Name ; 6.00pm Your Kindom Come


Thursday 21st May at 7pm Ascension Day - Service with Holy Communion.                                     


 Sunday 17th May: The Spirit Beside Us ; (6.00pm) Hallowed be Your Name


Sunday 10th May: (10.30am) I am the Way ; (6.00pm) Our Father in Heaven


Sunday 3rd May: Finding Pasture ; (6.00pm) Prayer


Sunday 26th April: The Road to Emmaus ; (6.30pm) Spiritual PPE #2


Sunday 19th April: 6.30pm: Spiritual PPE #1


Printer Printable Version
Page last updated: 21st November 2020 9:06 PMFirst published on: 22nd April 2020